College Term Dates

Summer Term 2020

Start Date – Monday 20th April 2020

Home Weekends (for residential students) –
Thursday 7th to Sunday 10th May 2020
(College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

Break for Half Term – Friday 22nd May 2020

Restart – Monday 1st June 2020
(College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday 31st May)

End of Term – Wednesday 15th July 2020

Staff Inset Days (non-student days)
No staff inset days this term

Autumn Term 2020

Start Date – Thursday 3rd September 2020

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 2nd October – Sunday 4th October 2020 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

Break for Half Term – Friday 23rd October 2020

Restart – Tuesday 3rd November 2020 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Monday 2nd)

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 27th November – Sunday 29th November (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

End of Term – Friday 18th December 2020

Staff Inset Days (non-student days)
Wednesday 2nd September & Monday 2nd November 2020

Spring Term 2021

Start Date – Tuesday 5th January 2021

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 29th January – Sunday 31st January 2021 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

Break for Half Term – Friday 12th February 2021

Restart – Monday 22nd February 2021 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday 21st)

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 12th March – Sunday 14th March (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

End of Term – Wednesday 31st March 2021

Staff Inset Days (non-student days)
Monday 4th January 2021
Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer Term 2021

Start Date – Monday 19th April 2021

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 30th April – Monday 3rd May 2021

Long weekend (Bank Holiday) – All back Monday 3rd May at 5pm

Break for Half Term – Friday 28th May 2021

Restart – Monday 7th June 2021 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday 6th)

Home Weekends (for residential students) – Friday 25th June – Sunday 27th June 2021 (College residence opens at 5:00pm Sunday)

End of term – Wednesday 14th July 2021

Staff Inset Days (non-student days) Thursday 22nd July 2021

Sample Lunch Menu

Monday – fish & chips / veggie curry
Tuesday – cottage pie / veggie cottage pie
Wednesday – pepperoni pizza / cheese pizza
Thursday – curry / veggie curry
Friday – jacket potato with various fillings